C.B. Oldman Prize 2015 – last call for nominations

IAML(UK & Irl) invites (self-)nominations for the annual C.B. Oldman Prize to recognize  work in music bibliography, music reference or music librarianship.

Both monographs and edited volumes published in 2014 will be eligible for the 2015 prize. (Co-)authors and (co-)editors must all be resident  in the United Kingdom or Republic of Ireland.

The award will be presented at the Annual Study Weekend at the Chancellors Hotel, Fallowfield, University of Manchester. The prize money is £300.

Please email your suggestion(s) to cboldmanprize@gmail.com before 15 October 2015, giving full bibliographic details of the nominated book(s).

Winner of the 2014 C.B. Oldman prize.

Winner of the 2014 C.B. Oldman prize.

The 2015-2016 C.B. Oldman committee comprises:  Clemens Gresser (Convener), Charlotte Jones, Sarah d’Ardenne.

The prize for 2014 was awarded to Christopher Kent for  Edward Elgar: a  thematic catalogue and research guide. 2nd edition (Abingdon: Routledge,  2013).
ISBN 9780415875578. £125.

Previous prize winners: http://www.iaml.info/iaml-uk-irl/awards/oldmanwinners.html

More information about the prize: http://www.iaml.info/iaml-uk-irl/awards/oldman.html

About mj263

Music Collections Supervisor at Cambridge University Library. Wide musical interests. Often to be found stuck in a composer's archive, or enthusing about antiquarian music.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.